Runnin runnin and runnin runnin

I ran 2 miles today, and remembered why I hated running.

My lungs are screaming at me, still, 45 minutes later. Running tricks me into thinking that I am still a smoker, but I am not – and that’s why running is evil.

And do you know how sucky it is to be thinking, “Oh, I’m just running lalala… WHY IS THERE STILL SO MUCH RUN LEFT?”

And the answer is, “BECAUSE YOU’RE FUCKING SLOW, AMANDA.”

I think I’ve known the joy of running approximately 5 times (might be an exaggeration). Today was not one of them, don’t you see? And, like, sure – I could “stick with it” and “get (maybe) faster” and cheer myself up with logic: “you’ve done it before, you’ll do it again, you’re just lazy and wish you were a size 6 by osmosis”…

… but I’m dealing with my brain! The worst nemesis of all!

Maybe even worse than running!!

… I need a hug.

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Runnin runnin and runnin runnin

  1. martafrant says:

    oh I understand you so much…last summer I ran 3 miles every day….every day… I’ve just promised myself I could do it, I forced myself… and now when the stadium is still covered with snow, I even miss it, I miss my summer running 🙂

Leave a Reply

