and if you listen very hard the tune will come to you at last.

“… my love, no matter how long it takes, you’re always going to make your way back to the found. sometimes it might just take the compass you have in your heart a bit longer to find its way again. remember the love; remember the light; remember the warmth. take care of yourself. “ – Anthea Yang

Take Care of Yourself.

It’s funny, isn’t it?

I always sign off on this thing, “be kind to yourselves” because I wish that for others, but mostly, it’s a note – every time I write – for me.

I’m growing in so many ways, and it’s uncomfortable. It’s not the kind of growth you can see, necessarily. I haven’t, for example, outgrown my love of Cheetos.

It’s the inner growth, the kind that rumbles with a whispered breath, the spark just before the boom.

And the things I used to think were important, the things I used to clutch to? They’re mist now.

I don’t have definite answers. I don’t have clear plans (I don’t work well with them anyway).

I just know that change is happening, whether I’m ready or not.

Have a good night, friends. Be kind to yourselves. (Really.)

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

