Play the way you feel it.

Someone reminded me today that Fleetwood Mac is coming to Chicago on my one-year wedding anniversary. But, like, without Lindsey Buckingham, is it even Fleetwood? (The correct answer is no, my friends.)

I saw Fleetwood Mac with my bestest in 2014. Christine McVie wasn’t there and I was okay about that. But Lindsey is a guitar god, and I have a hard time believing that the show would be the same without him. BECAUSE IT WOULDN’T.

In other news, also revolving around October, Chris Gethard’s new book is coming out and I have already informed Paul that it would be a suitable birthday present even though it kills me to do so. I firmly believe that you shouldn’t have to just be like straight up, “HERE’S THE THINGS THAT I WANT FOR ANY OCCASION WHERE IT HAPPENS TO BE A TIME OF GIFTS!” … but he does. It makes it easier. I tried to get him something for his birthday last week by not asking him what he wanted, and it turned out he didn’t want it. It was a practical gift (which ALSO killed me – who wants practical gifts? Oh. Yeah. My husband.) but it wasn’t one that he could actually use.

Sad trombone.

Have a nice night, y’all.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Play the way you feel it.

  1. It is kinda hard to imagine them without Lindsey. Best of luck to all of them, but I can’t imagine a reason to bother without him in there.

Leave a comment